leolosa.blogg.se

Dd wrt v24 sp2 to use the 5 ghz repeater
Dd wrt v24 sp2 to use the 5 ghz repeater









dd wrt v24 sp2 to use the 5 ghz repeater dd wrt v24 sp2 to use the 5 ghz repeater

I am able to connect to the 5ghz repeater but I cannot connect to the 2.4ghz repeater. I want to be able to repeat both 2.4ghz and 5ghz. I have both the repeater and AP on the same (less-crowded) channel all named with different SSIDs. Main router/AP (1st floor): Router Model Netgear WNDR3400įirmware Version DD-WRT v24-sp2 (03/25/13) mega - build 21061Ģnd router/Repeater (2nd floor): TPLINK TL-WDR3600 v1įirmware Version DD-WRT v24-sp2 (03/25/13) std - build 21061 Hi, I did my research and I'm still researching but thought I'd post here first in case anyone can figure out my problem. The fact that wireless doesn't disconnect when internet access is lost tells me that it is an issue between the routers.Posted: Fri 2:55 Post subject: Unable to repeat 2.4ghz, only 5ghz The signal strength is not an issue.ĮDIT: Thinking it through, the fault is either the wireless connection between devices and the repeater OR between the repeater and the modem/router. The connection often drops out - I can still see the network but internet access is cut and I have to disconnect and reconnect to regain access. At first it was the DHCP leases being renewed (can't turn it off on the Telstra modem/router) that caused dropouts but now I think its something else as I've maxed out lease time settings. The 5Ghz bridge is less stable than the 2.4GHz bridge but they are both susceptible to dropouts. All devices, wired and wireless, connect to the Netgear. My setup is as follows:Ģ.4 GHz N Modem Router from Telstra (Technicolor TG797n v3) in access point mode connects wirelessly (repeater bridge) to a Netgear EX6200 running DD-WRT v24-sp2 (12/02/14) mini. I'm not very experienced with DDWRT so go easy on me.











Dd wrt v24 sp2 to use the 5 ghz repeater